Geneva English School



The GES Board of Governors is made up of elected parent and external members.

It plays a role of governance and oversight for the School, working closely with the Head on matters of policy, strategy, staffing, development, and budget management.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via the following email: [email protected].

GES has a formal complaints policy, which can be found here.

The Board of Governors is currently made up of the following members:

  • Mrs Emily Persse (Chair)
  • Mrs Sophie Touzin-Andrews (Vice Chair)
  • Mr James Buchanan-Michaelson (Treasurer)
  • Mrs Kate Bontekoe
  • Mrs Arti Daswani-Fink
  • Mrs Jo Fulton
  • Mrs Imogen Gorman
  • Mrs Frances King (Chair of Education Committee)
  • Ms Izumi Takase
  • Mr Martin Coles
  • Mr Richard Goodwin-Roberts

Upcoming Events

30 Sep
Years 3&4 Classroom visit and coffee morning 8:10 - 9:00
1 Oct
Year 12 Outdoor Club Hut Hike
2 Oct
Duke of Edinburgh Key Stage 4&5Alpine Walk